Windows Live Writer for Windows Server 2003

I use Windows Server 2003 for my work and development purpose, When i tried to get Live Writer 2011, it says it doesn’t support this operating system. Officially I could not   find anything from Microsoft’s download page. I did Google and after couple of searches i managed to find a BUILD of Live writer for Windows Server 2003, and its working.

I was wondering why it is not on Microsoft Official download site.

In case you want then Please download it from following location,

Windows Live Writer for windows Server 2003

 

Thanks

About Naushad Alam
I am a BizTalk developer/administrator/designer/architect with over 9 years of experience. Currently I am living in UK and working with one of the largest bank as a Senior BizTalk Consultant. I believe in sharing my experience with others and learn more while helping or solving others problem.

Leave a Reply

